About Us

For 34 years, Asian Water has been an impartial, interesting and trusted source of information covering every country on Asia. Asian Water continues to be an unbeatable source of the very information that Asia’s water professionals are keen to read about.

Rapid economic growth and industrialization is making Asia, particularly Southeast Asia, one of the world’s fastest growing markets for water and wastewater treatment technology. Investment in the water and wastewater sectors are rising in Asia which is home to the largest number of people in the world. There are vast opportunities waiting to be tapped here. As the leading water and wastewater magazine in Asia, Asian Water has committed itself to excellence.

Our Team

Publisher & Editor-in-Chief
Syed Mohd Fazilla bin Dato Haji Syed Hussain

Acting Editor
Prem Kumar Nair
prem@shpmedia.com

Writer/Journalist
Charles Fernandez
rochdaryl@gmail.com

Production Manager
William Chan
william@shpmedia.com

Creative Production
Nik Noridayu
noridayu@shpmedia.com

Web Designer
Mohd Rezualirwan
kuden@shpmedia.com

Head of Advertising Sales
Adeline Woon
adeline@shpmedia.com

Circulation
Ila Ashrap
ila@shpmedia.com
Amalea Murtadza
amalea@shpmedia.com

Chairman
Tunku Dato’ Ya’acob bin Tunku Abdullah

Directors
Syed Mohd Fazilla bin Dato Haji Syed Hussain
Mazlina Azlene Marzuki